How far is too far?

Is it crazy to drive for an hour to pick up fabulous yarn?  In my own defense I had already paid for it, and would have had to pay more to get it shipped, but on the other hand I did use up quite a bit of gas and time going to get it…hmm.  Either way, it’s pretty and soft, and miracle of miracles, the dyelot matches the one skein I already had.  What are the odds of that?

Added bonus to this long drive – the yarn shop is all the way out on Lake Travis, so I drove past the big ol’ dam that holds back the lake.  I’d never seen it before, and I didn’t realize how huge it really is.  So I drive out onto the bridge in front of the enormous spillway, and it just pops out of my mouth: “Damn!”  Then I laugh really hard.

So now I am postponing my homework until the weekend, and fiddling around with how to knit a raglan neck from the top down, and start cables all at the same time.  It’s tons of fun.  I’m such a nerd.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

