Goodbye, funny boy

It’s taken me so long to write a new post because I have this thing about putting posts up in chronological order, and I couldn’t bring myself to write about this and make it real. But it’s time.

Last month, while I was home visiting, we put down our sweet elder dog, Jack.  He was 14 and a half, and starting to get near-constant infections. Since I was home, and he was facing surgery to fix the latest issue, we made the hard choice. He fell asleep in my lap, and I held him as he passed.

Sweet Jack, I love you, and I miss you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Goodbye, funny boy

  1. anngirl says:

    oh Molly! I’m so sorry…he will always be remembered as the most adorable dog. I know he lived a wonderful life because of his people. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

