BizFair

What an interesting day I’ve had! Today was BizFair, a free information fair and seminars for small business owners in Washington. While I am not a business owner (yet!), I do want to be one, so I decided to go check it out. Well! I’m so glad I did! All kinds of interesting stuff to learn and people to talk to. I am so fired up for starting my own business, now. Not that I wasn’t before, but now I have focus.  🙂

So, I’m just waiting to hear back from the office of the Secretary of State on whether or not my business name – Waiting for the Rains, of course! – is taken or not. Fingers crossed it’s not, because I’m terrible at coming up with names. Once I hear back, assuming all is well, it’s off to the races!

This entry was posted in Business, Kitchen Sink. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

